You are here

ITechLaw's 50th Anniversary Celebration & Award

The International Technology Law Association (ITechLaw) this year celebrates 50 years of being the leading global organization for legal professionals focused on technology and law. To mark this, we will be honoring five (5) individuals who we consider to have made a global impact and outstanding contribution to the field of technology and the law. The committee will be awarding these honors based on the geographic location of the individual: North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, India, and South America. 

The first award for North America will be presented at the 2022 World Technology Law Conference, 25-27 May 2022 in San Francisco, CA. 

Award: Each award will include a sponsorship in the award winner’s name for a student to attend the next equivalent ITechLaw conference, including a contribution to travel and accommodation costs. The honoree will be decided by the ITechLaw 50th Anniversary Committee from the nominations received and will have absolute discretion in the decision-making.

Note: Past presidents of ITechLaw, current members of ITechLaw’s Executive Committee and of the Board of Directors are not eligible for the award. Information and requests for nominations for the subsequent awards will also follow in due course.

Nominations included a brief description as to why a particular individual is being put forward and supplemental evidence and background information, such as a link, about the individual.

We invite you to join us to celebrate ITechLaw's 50th Anniversary in-person at our upcoming events

50th Anniversary Committee 

In honor of celebrating 50 years of the International Technology Law Association (ITechLaw), the ITechLaw 50th Anniversary Committee was established. The 50th Anniversary Committee is committed to honor and celebrate the past 50 years of the association and to showcasing its future trajectory. We invite you to join us to celebrate ITechLaw's 50th Anniversary in-person at our upcoming events

  • Susan Barty, Past President 2016-2017, CMS London, United Kingdom
  • John Beardwood, Past President 2012-2013, Fasken, Canada
  • Alex Blumrosen, Past President 2011-2012, France
  • Carmen De la Cruz, Board Member, LEXcellence AG, Switzerland
  • Jenna Karadbil, Past President 2015-2016, Law Offices of Jenna F. Karadbil, United States
  • Gabriela Kennedy, ITechLaw President, Mayer Brown, Hong Kong
  • Michael Peeters, ITechLaw Vice President, DAC Beachcroft LLP, United Kingdom
2022 World Technology Law Conference & 50th Anniversary Celebration